Cardiff-5th and 6th August

On the 5th and 6th of August I had a trip down to Cardiff, Wales. Wales itself was a place I hadn’t been to much so I was excited on exploring what it had to offer.

 

PLACES OF INTEREST

CpHVQsYW8AA-cBj

 

We spent most of our time in Cardiff Bay, just off Cardiff’s centre. Cardiff Bay is full of many restaurants, fairground rides and is home to the Wales Millennium Centre. It’s fun for all of the family and also for a spot of lunch/dinner. On the night we stopped in Wales we headed into one of Cardiff Bay’s Italian restaurants which featured live entertainment and an outside champagne bar. The place itself even though it’s amount to offer, isn’t very big and is probably the best just for day trips. Also it’s very close to the Doctor Who Experience so if you’re going there be sure to check in on the way.

 

 

 

 

 

OUTFITS

CpLzsDZXYAAF1iU

 

Sadly, I only have a picture of my outfit on the second day of our visit when we went to the Marina. However, in my day time outfits I planned my outfits around the stimulus of jeans so I was able to wear something that looked nice but was also comfortable. On the night I dressed up a little more after stopping at one of the shops in Cardiff to get a skirt and leotard combo for the nights meal. I wore wedges most of the nights because surprisingly they’re comfy and good for the warm weather.

Top -River Island

Jeans -Topshop

Sunglasses -River Island

Wedges -River Island

 

 

SHOPS

CpHVQsZWAAAnzqT.jpg

 

Cardiff is a great place for shopping no matter what you’re looking for or what your budget is. It includes shops like Zara and River Island on it’s high streets, large stores at that letting you know that you’ll be able to find what you’re looking for. Also on some of the side streets there are more higher priced shops like Calvin Klein. I managed to pick up some bargains by heading into the Urban Outfitters sale where I picked up two leotards which I could match up with either jeans or a skirt. The previous day I also got a leotard and skirt for the nights meal from Zara which I will be doing a later blog post on. After a long day shopping it was crucial to just have a drink and relax in the sun.

 

 

 

 

 

I enjoyed my trip to Cardiff and soon hope to return. This has been a short post as it’s my first on this site setting up my new blog so it’s just trying to get it up and running. As always be sure to leave any comments and check out around the site!

Amira x

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/18245773/?claim=n28f46sseaq”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

